Daniel Graetsch

Daniel Graetsch

Lawyer 

KRIEGER MES & GRAF v. der GROEBEN
Bennigsen-Platz 1 | 40474 Düsseldorf

T  +49 (0) 211-440 337 0 | F  +49 (0) 211-440 337 60
E daniel.graetsch@krieger-mes.de

 

Daniel Graetsch advises and represents national and international clients on all areas of Intellectual Property, especially in the field of patent law. One focus of his work lies in national and cross-border patent infringement litigation. He also advises in the field of trademark, design and competition law.

 

Daniel Graetsch studied law at the University of Freiburg and the University of Aberdeen (Scotland). There, he completed additional studies in “European, international and foreign law”.

 

During his legal clerkship Daniel Graetsch began specializing in intellectual property law. He worked, among others, for Krieger Mes & Graf v. der Groeben and the intellectual property practice group of a major international law firm.

 

After passing the Second State Examination, he began working at Krieger Mes & Graf v. der Groeben. He was admitted to the bar in 2013. Daniel Graetsch is writing a doctoral thesis on a topic related to patent law.

 

Daniel Graetsch is a member of GRUR and the German national AIPPI group.

Daniel Graetsch

Daniel Graetsch

Rechtsanwalt

KRIEGER MES & GRAF v. der GROEBEN
Bennigsen-Platz 1 | 40474 Düsseldorf

T  +49 (0) 211-440 337 0 | F  +49 (0) 211-440 337 60
E daniel.graetsch@krieger-mes.de

 

Daniel Graetsch berät und vertritt in- und ausländische Mandaten in allen Fragen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, insbesondere im Bereich des Patentrechts. Einen Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bilden nationale und grenzüberschreitende Patentverletzungsverfahren. Daneben berät er im Marken-, Design- und Wettbewerbsrecht.

 

Daniel Graetsch studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg  und der Universität Aberdeen (Schottland). Parallel dazu absolvierte er eine Zusatzausbildung „Europäisches, internationales und ausländisches Recht“.

 

Während seiner Referendarausbildung spezialisierte sich Daniel Graetsch im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Er war unter anderem bei Krieger Mes & Graf v. der Groeben und in einer auf den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz ausgerichteten Praxisgruppe einer internationalen Großkanzlei tätig.

 

Nach dem zweiten Staatsexamen begann er seine berufliche Tätigkeit bei Krieger Mes & Graf v. der Groeben. Er ist seit 2013 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Daniel Graetsch promoviert zu einem patentrechtlichen Thema.

 

Daniel Graetsch ist Mitglied von GRUR und der deutschen Landesgruppe der AIPPI.